Fashion Dos and Donts for Weddings this Fall!

Standard

 I am a senior in college, what I consider to still be young and ever so often it seems every time I turn around someone is getting married! Is this a joke? It is so frustrating when choosing what to wear to a wedding especially this time of year. The last thing I want to do is upset the bride but I don’t want to outshine her either but then again we must look fabulous; it’s extremely confusing! Below are some definite dos and don’ts we should all consider when figuring out what to wear to fall time weddings.

Do:

  1. Wear something feminine and appropriate according to the formallity of the event.
  2. Wear nice heels or flats, dependingn what makes you most comfortable.
  3. According to Marie Claire’s website embrace bright colors. Marigold, maroon, purple, turquoise, dark green would be beautiful for this time of year.
  4. Check with the bride to see what color the bridesmaids are wearing. You don’t want to look like you’re in the wedding party.
  5. Accessorize. Find a statement necklace or bracelet in coordinating colors to your outfit.
  6. Wear something you feel sexy in, but stay modest.

Don’t:

  1. Wear black or sequins during the daytime.
  2. Wear overly sexy clothing. It belongs in a club not a wedding. 
  3. Wear white, off-white, or ivory it competes with the brides dress.
  4. Wear basic brown or black, it can look very sad at a wedding.
  5. Wear flip-flops or casual shoes.
  6. Wear shorts, revealing tops or dresses that are too tight or too short.
About Camilley's Closet

Hi my name is Camille Thompson. I am a senior at Oklahoma State University. I am originally from Ardmore, OK. I consider myself a bubbly, free spirited, ambitious and extremely family-orientated girl. In fact, my relationship with my family is the most important thing in my life. Growing up I spent a lot of time at my grandmother’s house. I specifically remember playing in her closet, trying on her clothes and modeling her five sizes too big high heels pretending I was a princess from a far away land. This probably explains my love for fashion and need to shop. I decided to create Camilley’s closet in hope to teach and update women on the latest trends and fashion tips by taking you a step inside my own closet. The goal of my blog is to help women deal with the sometimes overwhelming prospect of not knowing what to wear, something most of us deal with on a daily basis. To contact me please contact me at Camillethompson10@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

