Stay Stylish On Those Rainy Days!

Standard

A hurricane seemed to blast through Stillwater this past weekend. Did anyone see that one coming? I sure didn’t! And I definitely wasn’t prepared. Now that the leaves are changing colors and the scorching temperatures are slowly disappearing, well let’s just say you will be calling an umbrella your new best friend.

I don’t know about you but I dread these “down in the dump” days. All I want to do is lay in bed with my oversized sweats on watching My Best Friends Wedding. Going outside looking like a wet puppy dog is the last thing you probably want to look like walking to class, yea me too!No need to fear, ways to look fabulous on rainy days is here! Rain boots. Umbrella. The two essentials every girl needs. Choose from an endless selection of funky colors and patterns as well as style when it comes to rain boots. But don’t stop there; search until you find the perfect pair that best represents your personality. I guarantee you won’t go unnoticed. According to a Posh Glam blog, Hunter boots have been voted most popular and have been worn by almost every celebrity. Kate Moss and Nichole Ritchie have been spotted in these waterproof fabulous boots time and time again.

Not only can you stand out in a crowd by your trendy rain boots, but use an umbrella not just as a rain blocker but as a fashion accessory. There is no reason why you should stick to the classic black or grey. Purchase a stylish umbrella in your favorite bright color or groovy print to spice up your life and make that gloomy day a bit shinier. I chose a multi-colored floral print Coach umbrella with pastel colors to complete my outfit for a cool, calm and fresh look. Now you are ready to look hot on the rainiest days of the year.

 Let it rain! Let it rain! Let it rain!

About Camilley's Closet

Hi my name is Camille Thompson. I am a senior at Oklahoma State University. I am originally from Ardmore, OK. I consider myself a bubbly, free spirited, ambitious and extremely family-orientated girl. In fact, my relationship with my family is the most important thing in my life. Growing up I spent a lot of time at my grandmother’s house. I specifically remember playing in her closet, trying on her clothes and modeling her five sizes too big high heels pretending I was a princess from a far away land. This probably explains my love for fashion and need to shop. I decided to create Camilley’s closet in hope to teach and update women on the latest trends and fashion tips by taking you a step inside my own closet. The goal of my blog is to help women deal with the sometimes overwhelming prospect of not knowing what to wear, something most of us deal with on a daily basis. To contact me please contact me at Camillethompson10@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

