Post-Labor Day: Should You Wear White?

Standard

Everyone has heard the rule, “No white after labor day!” This rule time and time again has restricted us from wearing those favorite white items of ours after this day. But, it has been said this rule may just be an outdated remnant of the past. My BCBG white fitted, empire waist dress is a favorite of mine that I can’t help but pull out of my closet to wear . So, what do I do!?

Judging by what designers sent down the runway for fall, it appears there’s no limit anymore, as long as it looks good! Celebs also seem more than ever to be breaking this Labor Day law. Just make sure to stay away from white linens. White linen is designed to shade the skin from direct contact with the sun, while allowing breeze in the warm weather. It is practical but a total no no for the cooler months.

A look like Kelly Rutherford’s is a stylish and versatile way to take a dress worn in those warm summer months to a 2011 fall fashion do. Kelly’s structured white dress paired with black hose and patent leather pumps is the perfect combo for this year.

About Camilley's Closet

Hi my name is Camille Thompson. I am a senior at Oklahoma State University. I am originally from Ardmore, OK. I consider myself a bubbly, free spirited, ambitious and extremely family-orientated girl. In fact, my relationship with my family is the most important thing in my life. Growing up I spent a lot of time at my grandmother’s house. I specifically remember playing in her closet, trying on her clothes and modeling her five sizes too big high heels pretending I was a princess from a far away land. This probably explains my love for fashion and need to shop. I decided to create Camilley’s closet in hope to teach and update women on the latest trends and fashion tips by taking you a step inside my own closet. The goal of my blog is to help women deal with the sometimes overwhelming prospect of not knowing what to wear, something most of us deal with on a daily basis. To contact me please contact me at Camillethompson10@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

